Skip to main content


Jean-Philippe Girard, lauréat du Prix Jean Valade de la Fondation de France

Jean-Philippe Girard is awarded the Jean Valade Prize of the Fondation de France

Jean-Philippe Girard, Silver Medal of the CNRS…
› Read more
Mycobacterium tuberculosis

IPBS researchers report in Molecular Cell a major advance in identifying a novel potential therapeutic target in the tuberculosis bacillus

Tuberculosis still kills nearly 2…
› Read more

A promising research partnership with MSDAVENIR for the development of unconventional strategies for the treatment of tuberculosis

  On December 20 2018, the…
› Read more

Emma Lefrançais receives the "Grand Prix Jeune Chercheur" from the FONROGA Foundation

Emma Lefrançais receives the "Grand…
› Read more
P. aeruginosa biofilm

Bacterial antibiotic resistance: Antabio and the IPBS collaborate to accelerate the development of anti-virulence strategies against chronic infections by Pseudomonas aeruginosa

› Read more

The ERA-NET Cofund Initiative JPI-AMR supports innovative research on antimicrobial resistance at IPBS

  The ERA-NET Cofund…
› Read more

The 2018 PEPS Prize for Pedagogical Innovation is awarded to the IMMUNOVA project (Active, interactive and flexible learning in immunology) held by IPBS researchers

  For its third edition, the…
› Read more

The ARC Foundation supports innovative research on tumor microenvironment at IPBS

  Microscopy imaging of a HEV…
› Read more
ERC Etienne Meunier

European Research Council award for IPBS group leader Etienne Meunier

  Group leader Etienne…
› Read more

Isabelle Maridonneau-Parini is appointed member of the Toulouse Academy of Sciences

  Dr. Isabelle Maridonneau-Parini,…
› Read more